Term Dates

Term Dates 2019/20

September

2nd September 2019 Mon

All full-time Further Education students and Work Based Learning Level 1 & Level 2 1st year, (including Essential Skills) Commence

2nd September 2019

Mon

Entitlement Framework students (Yr 11/12/13/14) Commence

5th September 2019

Thu

All full-time Further Education Students 2nd year, (including Essential Skills), Commence

9th September 2019

Mon

Work Based Learning Level 1 & Level 2 2nd year and all Level 3 commence

9th September 2019

Mon

All Higher Education Student Induction

16th September 2019

Mon

All Higher Education Students Commence

16th September 2019

Mon

All part-time Further Education students commence (unless otherwise stated)

October - November

28th October 2019 - 1st November 2019

Mon-Fri

Halloween break (5 days) (No full-time or part-time classes)

13th November 2019

Wed

Virtual Day

20th November 2019

Nov

Parents’ Evening for all 2nd Year students

December - January

11th December 2019

Wed

Higher Education Graduation

13th December 2019 Fri

All Higher Education classes end and assessment continues

23rd December 2019 - 3rd January 2020 Mon-Fri Christmas Break for Students
6th January 2020 Mon

All full-time and part-time Further Education and Work Based Learning classes recommence

6th January 2020 - 17th January 2020 Mon

All Higher Education Examinations/Assessments commence

27th January 2020  Mon

All HE Spring Semester commences

28th January 2020 Tue

Open Day Dungannon Campus

February - March

3rd February 2020 Mon-Fri

New part-time FE classes commence

4th February 2020 Tue

Open Day Enniskillen Campus

11th February 2020 Tue Open Day Omagh Campus
12th February 2020 Wed

Parents’ Evening for all 1st Year students and those on a one year programme.

17th February 2020 - 21st February 2020 Mon-Fri Mid-term Break for all students
16th March 2020 - 17th March 2020 Mon-Tue

Break for students - St Patrick’s Day Public Holiday

April - May

8th April 2020 - 17th April 2020 Wed-Fri

Easter Break for students

8th May 2020

Fri

College closed – May Bank Holiday

15th May 2020 Fri

Entitlement Framework students finish (Yr 12/13/14)

8th May 2020 Fri

All HE Spring Semester ends and assessments continues

11th May 2020 - 1st June 2020 Mon

All HE Examinations/Assessments commence

25th May 2020 Mon

College Closed – Spring Bank Holiday

June

1st June 2020 Mon

Ulster University Higher Education Summer Semester commences

5th June 2020 Fri

Entitlement Framework students finish (Year 11)

19th June 2020 Mon-Fri

All full-time Further Education and Work Based Learning students finish

24th June 2020

 Wed-Fri

Flexible Student Support

July - August

13th July 2020 - 17th July 2020

Mon-Fri

College closed (including 2 Public Holidays)

14th August 2020

Fri

Ulster University Higher Education Summer Semester ends

17th August 2020

Mon

Ulster University Higher Education Supplementary Examinations

17th August 2020 Mon

Ulster University Higher Education Examinations/Assessments commence

31st August 2020 Mon

College Closed – Summer Bank Holiday


Download Holiday Schedule