Course Information

Pearson BTEC Level 3 Subsidiary Diploma in IT


Below are the sessions that are available for this course.


This course is a specialist work related qualification in IT. It is equivalent to one A Level. It is a one year course consisting of six units.

Course Content

Modules include: Spreadsheet Modelling; Website Production; Communication Technologies; Computer Systems; Communication and Employability Skills for IT and Information Systems. (Subject to change due to local needs.)

Assessment Method

All units are internally assessed and are both practical and theoretical.

Entry Requirements

Four GCSEs at Grade C or above; Merit or Higher in the OCR Cambridge Technical Level 2 or equivalent.